Naples

17 April 2011

Took the 9.00am IC (InterCity) train from Rome. I fell asleep on the train after 20 minutes or so and woke up just as it arrived in Naples at 11.10am. I couldn’t believe it seemed so quick. Lovely B&B (“Robby’s). I have the Yellow Room all to myself tonight (no room mates). I had a nice random walk around town this afternoon. I stumbled upon a funicular railway, bought a ticket (I am a sucker for them), ended up at a park on a hill (Parco della Villa Floridiana) where I had a couple of pizzettas for lunch (and a cantaloupe gelato).

            

About middleeuropeanmelancholy

64 year old Australian born male. Into travel, poetry, philosophy, music, popular physics, mathematics (especially topology)...
This entry was posted in Italy. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

